top of page

Mayor of Survey

2023 4th of July parade &


A special thanks to our Mayor of Survey fundraiser sponsors

We are deeply grateful for these sponsors for helping support our Mayor of Survey fundraising effort. We encourage you to learn more about the individual sponsors by visiting their webpages. 

Meet our new mayor of Survey, Trish Leonard, from TLC Marketing and Creative Services Inc

About Trish Leonard

Trish serves as President of the Bonita Springs Downtown Alliance, Co-Chair Director of the Bonita Springs Short Film Festival, President Emeritus of the Wonder Gardens, a 1936 historic roadside attraction, Past President of the Zonta Club of Bonita Springs-Estero, Past Board of Director for Speakers Assembly of SW FL, Past Director for the Center of the Arts- Bonita Springs amongst others.

Throughout her professional career, Trish has won numerous awards and accolades. She is 2023- 2023 Marquis Who’s Who in America, 2023 Top 100 Registry, 2022 Woman of the Year from the Greater Estero Chamber of Commerce, 2016 Bonita Springs Citizen of the Year by Naples Daily News/ USA Today, Zonta Club of Bonita Springs Estero and Woman of the Year 2011 and 2008 Woman of Distinction.

Her company has won numerous awards, including the 2023 Small Business Excellence from the Greater Estero Chamber of Commerce, 2022 Best of Bonita, the 2018 Small Business of the Year by the Bonita Springs Area Chamber of Commerce, and 2015 Business of the Year from Greater Estero Chamber of Commerce.

She is proud to say she is a considerable donor to not-for-profits organizations such as the Wonder Gardens (who named the Welcome Center in her honor), Florida Gulf Coast University, First Generation Scholarships (for students who are the first to attend college in their family), Cortese St. Angelo, Veterans Room at the Wilson Bradshaw Library, as well as SBDC William O. Webb Entrepreneurs’ Scholarship. She is also the founder of the License to Swim at the local YMCA for children who cannot afford swim lessons.

Trish loves to garden, be with her family in her spare time, and read. Most importantly, she loves helping businesses and not-for-profits grow and prosper.

Previous Mayor’s include:Jack Flaherty,Terry Lawhon, Bill Simons, Ken Shivel, Ronda Lawhon, Jane Hogg, Bill Cooper, Charlie Lewis, Bear Tsani Yonah , Ralph Richardson, Chuck Temple, and the current Mayor of Bonita Springs: Rick Steinmeyer

2023 Bonita Springs 4th of July Parade

Organized by the Bonita Springs Firefighters Union since 1958, the Bonita Springs 4th of July Parade is a town staple! We are proud of our town’s tradition and are excited to have the opportunity to be a part of this long standing tradition. 

bottom of page